I haven’t looked forward to lunch this much since it involved heated negotiations about Oreos, Lunchables, and Fruit by the Foot. And drinking chocolate milk out of mini milk cartons, of course. It was the early 90s and I didn’t have to pack my own lunch or cook for myself…those were the days.

Anyways, as a young professional – I take lunch to work with me everyday and I go home with multiple empty glad-ware boxes that just take up TOO much space in my bag. I also, without fail, ALWAYS forget to pack the necessary eating utensil of the day.

No fear…the perfect lunch box is here! It fits my entire lunch without mixing ingredients, is microwavable, dishwasher safe AND comes with a handy spork that has ridges on the side of the fork that functions just like a knife. And, as if it knows what I want, my lunchbox magically collapses at the end of the day to the thickness of 2 magazines. I purchased mine at the Paper Source but I have added the company link below. My roomie, K, also found a cheaper version by Smart Planet (available at Wal-Mart and TJ Max). Now, pardon me while I go enjoy my lunch 🙂

http://www.dcigift.com/product.cfm?productID=1221&catID=15

